Back to the Davey and Goliath home page Back to the Davey and Goliath home page Back to the Davey and Goliath home pageClick here for Davey's character profileClick here for Goliath's character profileClick here for Sally's character profile
View photos and video clips of Davey and Goliath
Davey and Goliath in the News
How you can help bring back Davey and Goliath
History of Davey and Goliath
Other related links
Kids' Clubhouse

Subscribe to Davey and Goliath
E-mail updates


2004 Wittenberg Award Recipient

The founders of the Davey and Goliath's television series were announced as a recipient of the 2004 Wittenberg Award. Specifically cited for their roles in the original series are Mr. Art Clokey, Mrs. Ruth Clokey Goodall, The Rev. Frank Klos (deceased) Mr. R. Marshall Stross, and Mr. Richard "Dick" Sutcliffe.

The Wittenberg Award is given to those who have made an outstanding contribution to church or society. The ceremony and festivities will take place in Wahington, D.C. on November 5 and 6, 2004; including a Davey and Goliath film festival on Friday night. For more information about the ceremony, contact the Luther Institute by calling 202-547-5504 or visit their Web site at

View the Photo Scrapbook from the awards banquet


The Evangelical Lutheran Church in America home page

Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. Davey and Goliath and Davey and Goliath characters are registered trademarks of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. All Rights Reserved.
Davey and Goliath Licensing Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact Us | ELCA Home